Picture
                                                                                                                                   
I was cold and wet. Didn't even know where I was really going. I had lost all my dogs but one. He stayed very close to me. I got to the arctic by my sled dogs. It took us a couple of weeks to get there though. I came to the arctic to chase down my creation  He was running free and who know what he would do. I'v been chasing him for months on end. But I was coming to my weak point. I was starving and freezing to death. When Captain Robert Walton found me I was laying a piece of ice, with my one dog beside me. Half froze to death. I decided to board his ship because I really had no where else to go. If I laid on the ice I would die and if I went with him I would have a chance to live. When I got on the ship and warmed up and got something to eat, I decided to tell Captain Robert my horrific story. He saved my life, so he has to know why I was out in the arctic by myself. So started to tell my story once again.  

Andy Schoenborn
1/3/2013 12:53:32 am

Hi Romana,

This post gets to the heart of the matter and utilizes first-person perspective well. Nice job.

Reply



Leave a Reply.